Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock 22 for limited Good,Bad or Ugly?

GARD72977

I'm thinking about buying a lightened  Rock slide and a KKM barrel to go on my Production 17 frame.

I have the Holster , Mags and Magwell already..

I'm wanting to start shooting again. I'm hoping going to limited would spark my interest. I usually shoot very well but screw up executing a complicated production stage plan

Any opinions about about shooting the 22 in limited. 

Edited by GARD72977

Run whatever you want. Most will probably suggest getting a G35 ( at the very least) due to longer sight radius etc, but really it’s all about whatever gets you into having fun in the sport.
Years ago I started shooting USPSA with a stock 1st Gen G17, and then moved on to a G22 with nothing more than a (-) connector in it.
So shoot whatever you like, and then move on to a different model/platform if your interests take you in that direction later.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I would be willing to bet you can find a g22 police trade in or a 35 pretty cheap. When I’ve looked into top ends, I’m usually within $100 of a full Glock, so I’d say just get a whole gun. 

As far as the Glock for a limited gun goes, I think you’d be just fine with it. Add Good sights, some trigger work (I like the TTI GM kit and an overtravel stop), a magwell and a frame weight if you want it, and get to shooting. 

Although it's not my primary division, I shoot a police trade in G22. Magwell,  springs, and sights. That's it. You don't need a race gun to have fun in limited, especially in a case like mine where I dabble a couple times per year.

• 2 months later...