Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Whats the best 3 gun scope to get currently and why?

gondo

Been a few years since ive shot 3 gun matches and i sold my vortex razor 1-6 when i got out of the game... I dont know what to get no that im getting back into it... razor 1-10? khales?  swaro?  whats the best one out and why?

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I’ve been running the Razor 1-10x FFP for a few months now and if I was only allowed ONE scope for everything, it would be it.

All of my Razor 1-6’s are seeing very little range time lately, and another Razor 1-10x will be my next scope too.

I have most of the top tier scopes and feel strongly that above 6x i want ffp. Being forced to run max mag to use my holds has burned me 1 too many times. I have the atacr and the razor III is on the way. Based on my experience with the 30% more expensive Nightforce I expect the Vortex to be the current go to.

2 hours ago, jaredr said:

can anyone running FFP razor HD's share your opinion of red dot brightness on 1x? 

It’s like a red dot with a massive window.

illumination indoors when dry firing is usually set to 3/11

illumination with overcast outside is usually 6/11

illumination on a bright day is usually 8/11

11/11 is bright enough that if I’m using it, I probably need to change my battery

2 hours ago, jaredr said:

bummer and thanks for the reply. I was hoping you'd say something like "not bright enough to replace an aimpoint T1 / trijocon MRO so save your $$$ and don't be tempted..."   😂

my wife always say i say JUST the wrong things at JUST the wrong times!

I've looked through most of the high end optics except the Gen 3 Razor. I think the Gen 2 still beats most of the newer high end LPVO's, NX8, Atacr, anything Trijicon makes etc. The Kahles and Swaro might have slightly better glass but the Razor is right there for less money.