Jump to content
Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!
Sign in to follow this  
ABarrow

How would you score this?

Recommended Posts

Local outlaw match, pistol is loaded and holstered on safe, shotgun loaded to division capacity on safe at low ready. All knockdown steel is to be engaged with birdshot, all paper and poppers to be engaged with pistol.Two poppers activate two swingers. After shooting all knockdowns, shooter engages poppers with shotgun before ditching it, activating swingers, then engages paper with pistol finishing with the almost stopped at this point swingers. Procedural? If so how many? FTE's? For poppers or poppers and paper as well? Just curious as to how most would score this at a just for fun local.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If the poppers were supposed to be engaged with pistol and were not, then 2 FTE. They still shot the paper with pistol so score as shot otherwise.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

two  Procedurals

all targets were engaged 

all targets were hit

 

Edited by AHI

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Depends on the rules set. Under USPSA and IMA-SMM3G rules, it would be two FTE.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No crystal clear ruleset, more USPSAish with certain parts of other rulesets. I was thinking 2 FTE's as well. Question i still have is if swingers are not visible before being activated and technically the activators were not engaged,  wouldn't the swingers be FTE's as well. No right or wrong answers, just having a fun debate with a buddy and wanted to see how others would score this situation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

you cant have a ruling without a ruleset

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's really hard to say without the rules set but if all Targets was engaged then they couldn't be no FTE. It would more less be a failure to do right procedural.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

you could adopt this rule into your outlaw ruleset:

 

USPSA Rule 9.5.2.8

In a Multigun match any hit(s) upon the scoring surface of a scoring paper target which can be determined to have been fired from the incorrect firearm for that target shall not be scored and, unless there are scoring hit(s) from the correct firearm, it will be scored as an unengaged target. In the case of steel or frangible targets any hits by the non-specified firearm which result in that target being unavailable for further engagement, the target shall be scored as an unengaged.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...