Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!
Sign in to follow this  
Hooked

New straight CZC trigger?

Did anyone try the new straight CZC trigger at SHOT?  Unlike other straight triggers for the CZ75 type guns it maintains DA capability.

Interested in knowing the overall feel of it and how much it reduces the reach.

18A6C9D6-C0E5-48CA-B288-F68358B2549F.jpeg

This is my first time seeing this and I'm super interested as well. I prefer flat triggers but need the DA for carry optics.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

It will be interesting to see if it works with the Cajun reach reduction and short reset kits. Might need to pick one up and see.

42 minutes ago, mveto said:

It will be interesting to see if it works with the Cajun reach reduction and short reset kits. Might need to pick one up and see.

The Cajun RRK achieves most of the reach reduction by using a set screw to move the trigger back and taking up any “slack” in the trigger take-up (the slightly different shape of the 85C trigger shoe reduces the reach a bit too).  The CZC trigger looks like it will reduce reach by the actual shape of the shoe. In theory, there should be no impact to the short reset disconnectors.

Edited by Hooked

I’m going to buy one and report back. It looks interesting, though I’ve never tried a flat trigger DA/SA before. 

It looks like the trigger for a kids cap gun...  couldn’t they have made it look better?

So where is it when it breaks in SA?  Its it completely vertical at the 'wall', or even titled back?  Judging by the resting position in the photo, I would guess the latter.

4 hours ago, Hooked said: