Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Upgrading from 1050 pro Autodrive to Revolution, am I sane?

Hello All,

After digging deep on the internet it seems like the Brian Enos forum is the best place to get answers on Mark 7 products. So I figured I'd ask my questions here.

I have been running the 1050 pro auto drive for 4+ years now and I am fully aware of the headaches that can arise from automating a 1050, I've just about dealt with them all. My question is whether the Revolution has had most of the kinks worked out and is actually a viable option for consistent daily loading. I have spoke to mark 7 but I wanted actual user input, the good, the bad, and the ugly. Also if anyone else has made the change from an automated 1050 to the revolution, how bad is the learning curve?

Thanks! 

My Revo was a bit of a problem child as I was a first adopter. But, I've gotten all the new parts and upgrades to the system and it has been running friggin great since. 13,000 rounds loaded with nary a problem. It is awesome. I still have a my automated 1050 (also MK7) and I use it for processing only. 

39 minutes ago, slavex said:

My Revo was a bit of a problem child as I was a first adopter. But, I've gotten all the new parts and upgrades to the system and it has been running friggin great since. 13,000 rounds loaded with nary a problem. It is awesome. I still have a my automated 1050 (also MK7) and I use it for processing only. 

Alright that sounds good. Did you buy yours in 2018? It seems that's where many people have their issues, posts from 2019 seem like its more user error.

Anyway was it a steep learning curve going from the automated 1050 to the Revolution?

Thanks for your input!

I had two 1050’s up till mid summer. Bought a Revo and traded in one 1050... Then Black Friday came and I bought another Revo.

Revo is fantastic. I would NOT buy it stock on their site. I would ask them to sell you one without that huge case feeder.