Jump to content
Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!
jrdoran

Nov/Dec 2019 USPSA Frontsight --- oops !

Recommended Posts

1 minute ago, mwray said:

What am I missing here?

The guy's shorts need ironing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
25 minutes ago, mwray said:

What am I missing here?

Running with finger on trigger outside of shooting area.

 

Edit: Noticed this was SCSA, which I know nothing about, so disregard. 

Edited by GregJ

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I’m unfamiliar with steel challenge rules. Call the guy and tell him he has been DQd and that he must send his winnings back to the MD

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, GregJ said:

Running with finger on trigger outside of shooting area.

 

I'd bet every one of the super squad dudes do that and don't get called.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, Racinready300ex said:

 

I'd bet every one of the super squad dudes do that and don't get called.

 

Not the ones I've seen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

he is up on aim...doesn't matter if he's in the shooting box or not.  if he fires, then it's a procedural.

Please provide the rule that he is breaking.

Edited by racerba

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
13 minutes ago, mwray said:

I’m unfamiliar with steel challenge rules. Call the guy and tell him he has been DQd and that he must send his winnings back to the MD

that's only in IDPA...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 minutes ago, racerba said:

he is up on aim...doesn't matter if he's in the shooting box or not.  if he fires, then it's a procedural.

Please provide the rule that he is breaking.

we just had a thread on this in the steel challenge forum. That is absolutely a dq in steel challenge (but not in USPSA because he is aiming).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

8.1.1 Safety violations

The following will be grounds for an automatic disqualification:


8.1.1.7 Moving (taking more than one step) with finger inside of trigger

guard.

Editor should have noticed this before using the picture.

I take a lot of pictures at matches, I check for obvious safety violations before posting them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
30 minutes ago, racerba said:

he is up on aim...doesn't matter if he's in the shooting box or not.  if he fires, then it's a procedural.

Please provide the rule that he is breaking.



SCSA

8.1.1.7  Moving (taking more than one step) with finger inside of trigger guard.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

how do you know he took more than one step or is taking more than one step?

he could be taking his finger out before his second step hits the ground  or is just putting it back in for his first step...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, racerba said:

how do you know he took more than one step or is taking more than one step?

he could be taking his finger out before his second step hits the ground  or is just putting it back in for his first step...

he is beyond his first step, look at his feet.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 minutes ago, racerba said:

how do you know he took more than one step or is taking more than one step?

he could be taking his finger out before his second step hits the ground  or is just putting it back in for his first step...

You must be bill clinton's lawyer, lol.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, bret said:

he is beyond his first step, look at his feet.

 

so he is still within his first step...his left foot isn't down yet...
so how do you know he didn't just put his finger in for his one step shot into the second box?  Left foot down while he is putting finger back into the trigger guard, right foot into the box, then he lets off a shot...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, motosapiens said:

You must be bill clinton's lawyer, lol.

you cannot determine the validity of the DQ based on this picture alone...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, racerba said:

so he is still within his first step...his left foot isn't down yet...
so how do you know he didn't just put his finger in for his one step shot into the second box?  Left foot down while he is putting finger back into the trigger guard, right foot into the box, then he lets off a shot...

depends on what the definition of is, is.

Obviously he is moving with his finger in the trigger guard.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, bret said:

Obviously he is moving with his finger in the trigger guard.

no denying or arguing that statement...however, the rule allows one step - in either direction...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, racerba said:

no denying or arguing that statement...however, the rule allows one step - in either direction...

Obviously he has taken more than one step.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It is true that we can't prove that .05 seconds before the pic his finger wasn't out, and .05 seconds after the pic his finger wasn't out , but it's still a pretty silly suggestion.

Edited by motosapiens

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...