Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

SHOTGUNS ARE NOT THE TOPIC OF THIS THREAD. 

The Multi-gun sport seems to be having participation ssues, at least in many regions. Why? How do we fix it? 

Some observations:

1. There are more major matches but fewer local/club matches and both are having attendance issues. 

2. Sponsorships and prize tables are scarce. 

3. New folks aren't being pulled into the sport faster than old dogs burnout.

4. Bickering and nit picking is pervasive in online settings. 

5. Ammo is cheap. Why aren't people flocking to use it to shoot more targets with at least 3 guns. 

Edited by Blockader

• Replies 453
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

8 hours ago, Blockader said:

Why aren't people flocking to use it to shoot more targets with at least 3 guns. 

I've been shooting IPSC/USPSA for 30 years.

Interested in rifle (bought one, but haven't shot it much, yet), and LOVE my TruBor -

I personally (just me) hate shotguns.

The idea of seeing who can reload a shotgun faster doesn't seem much like

a shooting sport, to me, IMHO.  Start with 12 in the gun, and then reload another

5 - 10 rounds ?  Not my idea of fun - I could stay home and practice loading 

shotshells (inert) into my shotgun (which I don't own) and call it a day.

I'd rather be shooting - pistol - GREAT !!!    Rifle - going to try it - sounds interesting.

Shotgun - NO, thanks.

And wheel around a cart loaded with four different types of ammo and two long

guns ?   No, thanks, I'll just walk around with my bucket of ammo and pistol in

my holster.

Just one man's personal opinion.   3-gun doesn't work for me.     :(