Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Compared Sig MPX PCC vs JP 15-GMR

Shooting pistol for many years now. After trying a PCC rifle liked it... lot's.

So I went all in..

Bought both the Sig MPX PCC 16" and  JP 15-GMR 14,5" since I started late with shooting and wanted the very best to compete in this new for me class.

Had (only) 2 days now of comparing them shooting 500 rounds through both...

Both are really great!

I call the JP a Mercedes and the Sig an Audi... Both great cars.

My opinion shooting 115 gn factory ammo in both (145 PF in Sig) and mind you I am new to PCC:

Look and feel:

The JP has the edge by far, the overall feel is by far superior. You know you have a quality rifle!

Handling:

The sig had the Isler hand guard fitted and Odin mag release and SI mag well, JP was completely standard except Techwell mag well. JP is short stroked with 2 thungsten, 3 steel..). Sig has C-more 4 MOA and JP Holosun 510c.

JP feels more balanced. Grip more natural. More easy to reload. Feels more ' focussed' if I can mention one word... I was faster getting the rifle on target with the JP..

Shooting;

Both extremely accurate. Sig by far much ' softer' feeling. JP feels like 223 in comparison to .22 Sig. 

Then more important since soft with 9mm is a non discussion: with the Sig sight recovery was ok (dot went up and to the right like 2 cm).

With the much 'harder' JP sight recovery was amazingly fast. And way faster then the Sig... Dealer told me it will improve further with some changes in buffer system, let's see.

Cleaning/maintenance:

Recognizing I am no hero in this area but for me a (very) clear win to the JP. How much I want to like the Sig in this area it really sucks.

Reliability:

Still working on Sig... Stove pipes with factory ammo. Pistol loads don't work at all... Seems JP wins, need more time to confirm.

Overall:

I really wanted the Sig to be superior. I spent lot's to get the goodies (Odin mag release, Isler hand guard, RHT mag pouches, etc...