Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

.40 minor Stock II xtreme vs shadow 2 in Production

Wiseguy724

A lot of people shop these 2 vs each other for production with good arguments on either side. I was wondering about shooting a stock II xtreme in .40 minor because I already have a 1050/mr bulletfeeder and a ton of components for my limited setup. I have been contemplating taking a break from limited and being that I have been shooting tanfo for several years, I wanted to stick with a similar platform. I see a lot of comparisons but not for my oddball .40 minor idea. Also how well will the xtreme compare well to a shadow 2 with cajun parts? From what I gather .40 minor can shoot just as soft as 9mm.

I dont know first hand but I have been to a couple major matches and have found a few people who shoot .40 minor through a Stock 2. IMHO stock 2 extreme vs a regular Stock 2 your not getting much. You are still going to have to do a trigger job on the Extreme model.

As far as the Cajunized CZ again I feel that they leave alot to desire. I know of alot of guys who did their own trigger job and the trigger were far superior to Cajun for ALOT less.

I think you'll be happy with a Reg Stock 2 in .40 and run minor ammo. I have heard it is very soft and flat shooting.

Hope this helps.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

2 hours ago, MemphisMechanic said:

No reason to buy an Extreme edition when a few bucks worth of spring, polishing, and a single-piece sear will get you a better trigger on a standard model substantially cheaper.

Not disputing.

If you read the hoopla for the extreme it implies that it is a better fit gun. I do not know if there is any difference besides the cosmetics and the trigger, but I've wondered if they got a bit more gunsmithy when they put those together.