Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

strategy for loading/reloading from barrels

jmac2112

I hope this is the right forum for this, and I hope the picture I am adding is visible to everyone.  I am relatively new to USPSA, and I'm not sure how to work this stage (coming up on Sunday at the VA state match).  I'm shooting Production, and this kind of stage seems designed to mess with us locap guys.   At first glance it looks like I would want to start with one mag on each barrel, as in the picture.  However, there are five shooting positions, and only four barrel that I'm allowed to put mags on, so I'm going to have to stow at least one mag early on IF I want a fresh mag for each shooting position (which would be ideal).  IF I didn't need a single makeup shot, I could get all the way through the central position on two mags, but I'm not counting on that, especially with steel involved.  I could put two mags on the first barrel, load the gun with one and stow the other, and go from there.  I've had this crazy idea of putting all my mags on the first barrel, holstering my gun at the start signal, stowing four mags right away, then loading the gun and proceeding from there.  What do you think?  The second scenario would definitely work, but is it worth spending the time up front in order to make the rest of the stage easier/faster?  

Thanks!

John

image.thumb.png.c5d8d5000153eed8eee277bacf2ec9d5.png

Going left to right put an extra mag on the 2nd barrel.. Once you finish your array from the 2nd barrel reload with the 2nd mag and engage the targets through the port.. Vice versa going right to left 

Edited by Furrly

Going left to right put an extra mag on the 2nd barrel.. Once you finish your array from the 2nd barrel reload with the 2nd mag and engage the targets through the port.. Vice versa going right to left 
this is it right here

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk