Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

gsteve, matt distributor, help diagnose my revo mental illness (with pictures)

ysrracer

A little background, I'm a 61 year old geezer that's had cataract surgery in both eyes. I started shooting USPSA in the late 80s /early 90s (SA P9) in Phoenix. I shot Rio and Cactus. (I even knew Dan "it's a double" Nigro).

I attained the rank of Grand C Class  :)But really haven't shot much pistol in the last 25 years.

At the beginning of this year my buddies in Phoenix convinced me to buy a S&W 627 PC, and get it race gunner-ized.

The Arizona Revolver Championship at Phoenix Rod and Gun Club is in a few weeks, so I thought now would be a good time to practice.

I set-up four tombstone targets at a measured 15 yards, and went at it. I even bought a timer to practice with.

I would draw, put two on the first target, two on the second target, two on the third target, and two on the fourth target.

I can't really double tap a revo at 15 yards, but I'm going as quickly as I can.

My problem is the first target looks like ****, the second target looks a little better, the third target looks even better, and the fourth target brings home the gold.

All the same speed, all the same sight picture.

Thoughts?

Target 1

IMG_20190924_140504076.jpg

Hello! Welcome back to the world of revo!

I doubt you are going to find the golden answer here. If they really were all the same splits, with the same sight picture, and same trigger pull ,they would all look like target 4.

You're either not squeezing the gun hard enough, jerking the trigger, not letting the sights come to a rest before pulling off the next shot, etc. Only time and lots of practice will tighten those groups up.

Best of luck !

-AM