Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Price of Optioned Out 750 vs 1100?

I'm comparing the 750 and 1100 but as I have no experience reloading I'm insure what options and accessories I would want to add to each machine right out of the box.

The 1100 (when it's finally available) seems like it will come with most of the accessories you'd need and want to reload comfortably.  The 750 on the other hand has an attractive price but it doesn't include the case feeder, swager or dies making the actual price difference smaller.

Are there other must have upgrades I'd likely end up adding to the 750 that would just bring it closer to the price of the 1100 or beyond the previously mentioned would they be about the same?

Any feedback is appreciated.

The 750 you should get

case feeder

Strong mount

Toolhead/measure/ conversion kit for each caliber

You would want to add at some point

Roller handle

Bullet tray(Unless you are planning bullet feeder

Bullet feeder

If you plan on swaging on the press you would have to go aftermarket and void warranty if you break shell plate.

The 1100 should be GTG with the exception of caliber conversions.and a bullet feeder.

4 hours ago, Michael303 said:

I'd end up adding to the 750 that would bring it closer to the price of the 1100

Check with Dillon - they list the price of both fully decked out - believe the 750 

is around $1,400 and the 1100 is around $2,000.  But, that's rough estimate -

Dillon lists the prices in their monthly magazine.    :) 

30 minutes ago, Michael303 said:

Initially just 9mm but I'll probably do 223 and 300blk if I've got the machine.

Caliber conversions cost a lot more on the 1050/1100 than on the 650/750. Most people I know with a 1050 have dedicated it to one caliber.

33 minutes ago, Michael303 said:

Initially just 9mm but I'll probably do 223 and 300blk if I've got the machine.

There are probably any number of ways at looking at whether one machine would be more appropriate than the other.