Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

1050 automation, what one!

Finally going to jump into a auto drive.  I don’t think I want to send my machine off to have a fortch drive added, so I guess it will come down to a Mark 7 or AmmoBot.

There is a 20% off sale that AmmoBot has going so, $1200 or so for the Bot seems to be a heck of a deal. 

Is there any other drive worth considering?  What are you veterans opinions on automation?  

Looking forward to your thoughts!

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

I have a Mark VII on mine and absolutely love it. Best addition besides the Bullet feeder that I’ve done to the press. I like the different sensors and the ability to control everything from the tablet. 

I have no experience with any other autodrive. 

43 minutes ago, Superpipe9 said:

How did you get a counter on your case feeder? Nice setup 

I went on eBay and pretty much found everything to do this for under $20 couple simple switches and inexpensive counter low-voltage transformer. 

1 hour ago, tmz said:

I went on eBay and pretty much found everything to do this for under $20 couple simple switches and inexpensive counter low-voltage transformer. 

I was thinking the same... looks sweet man!  Nice job!

I've been running an Ammbot several years. I started with the Rev 2 but I have the Rev 3 now. I'm extremely happy with my decision to buy the Ammobot. The Ammobot is the best deal on the market. It is a high quality product and it works as advertised; no exceptions. Customer service and support is top notch.

I'd jump on that 20% asap. Also get the primer pocket probe. You won't regret your purchase.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

12 minutes ago, srrch said: