Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

walker bluetooth ear bud

Louro

I don’t want BT for hearing protection, I’m already deaf from fixing Boeing’s for over 3 decades, I have been looking hard at Otto Noizebarriers, and adding different foam inserts for a better seal, as summer is coming to an end I’ll probably get some in the spring. 

https://forum.snipershide.com/threads/otto-noizebarrier-earpro-same-as-new-etymotic-elites.6870288/

On 8/28/2019 at 10:00 AM, 427Cobra said:

I don’t want BT for hearing protection, I’m already deaf from fixing Boeing’s for over 3 decades, I have been looking hard at Otto Noizebarriers, and adding different foam inserts for a better seal, as summer is coming to an end I’ll probably get some in the spring. 

https://forum.snipershide.com/threads/otto-noizebarrier-earpro-same-as-new-etymotic-elites.6870288/

I've been using them for about 6 months now, They are worth every penny I paid for them. The recommended foam insert from that link are very good as well.

Absolutely hated them. Batteries sucked, and didn’t block much noise. Even had one partially fall out halfway through a stage and was ringing the rest of the day. Went back to tradition ear pro. I do shoot open so that doesn’t help

Just got a pair after Area 3 and have used them a few times.  overall I  like them.  I dont know that they would be good for ROing a open gun or and indoor range but for shooting out doors I really like how much cooler they are then my MSA Sordins.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...