Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Taccom Delay Or 3 Stage

I have narrowed down the search between these two. Running a complete nfa 16” gun, what would be a better first mod? I am leaning toward the adjustable 3 piece since it’s proven. Mostly running federal 115 but also have access to production 124 grain loads. Help me decide?

I'm very new to PCC and am running the complete Taccom 3 Stage on my first build with a 15.4 ounce BCG, gun weighs a total of 6.4 pounds with the optic. I'm shooting 115s at 138 PF. It's snappy but shoots flat and the dot rise is predictable and settles immediately. I still have to get the time to experiment, perhaps pull the BCG weight off.

27 minutes ago, gerritm said:

We run a similar set up with 115gr with the 3 stage with weight out of the bcg. Load is right at 125-130pf. Cycles fast, smooth, and dot stays on target.

gerritm

I need to try this, I run a ULW upper with their Xtreme bolt and the 3 stage.  Running 124gr reloads at 135PF....should see how it responds.

I tried 124's & 147's & like the 115's best in both PCC's. One is ULW Taccom upper other is JP pinned 14.5" Extreme BCG's & 3-stage buffer. Both run great. There is a little more felt recoil in the ULW, but dot movement is similar. 

gerritm

Mine wouldn't reliably reset my CMC 9mm PCC trigger with the SS in. Just make sure you check this before going to a match.

I ended up cutting 2 coils off the SS to make it function. Actually removed the SS eventually. I really couldn't tell the difference in my particular setup. Not because it caused any kind of malfunction.

gerritm

8 hours ago, gerritm said:

Mine wouldn't reliably reset my CMC 9mm PCC trigger with the SS in. Just make sure you check this before going to a match.

I ended up cutting 2 coils off the SS to make it function. Actually removed the SS eventually. I really couldn't tell the difference in my particular setup. Not because it caused any kind of malfunction.

gerritm