Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

What to work on to improve?

BigBamBoo

So....I have been shooting USPSA for about 6 years. Started with limited. Played with revolver very briefly. Then my eyes started going. Switched to PCC. Went back to pistol in Dec in Open devision because I missed shooting pistol.

But....I just do not seem to be progressing. I will admit right up front that I really do not practice much. Mainly due to life and time available. I am able to dry fire daily and have some books on it.

I want to make an effort to do more live fire training. So what or where do I focus on?

I am 50 years old, and as mentioned above...eyes are not what they use to be (wear prescription glasses)...I don’t move fast...and just wonder is there any hope for making any substantial gains at this point?

I am a middle of the road B shooter currently. 

Thanks

I do have videos....and I do see some things I could do different. And do try and “fix” those issues....the problem is when the timer goes off, all those things go out the window.

was thinking of a course, but there never seems to be any close to my neck of the woods.

24 minutes ago, BigBamBoo said:

I do have videos....and I do see some things I could do different. And do try and “fix” those issues....the problem is when the timer goes off, all those things go out the window.

was thinking of a course, but there never seems to be any close to my neck of the woods.