Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Stock 3, light strikes in double action

Kraj

I have been using this stock 3 for past two years. I put all the cool parts in it when i first got it, no issues, and just shot it and changed springs until now. The last couple matches ive started having to pull the double action 2 or 3 times to get it to go off. Single action has always worked fine. At first I thought it needed to be cleaned, didn't help. Replaced the hammer and firing pin springs, didn't help. Removed the firing pin block, didn't help. Today I took out the bolo and put back in the factory interrupter and had 20/20 go off in double action. The only fitting I did on the bolo was removing .007 off the bottom to try to fix this problem. In double action the hammer goes back .08 farther than before but that didn't fit the issue. Ammo is using federal primers sitting .015 ish below flush.

I have  a new sear spring on the way to see if that makes a difference. Both the bolo and the trigger bar don't appear to have any obvious wear that would be the problem.

Right now im leaning towards ordering a new bolo, because taking that out eliminated the problem. Anyone better at this than me have any ideas I should look into?

Stock 3

-Bolo

-1 piece sear

-extended firing pin block

-titan hammer

-henning firing pin

-12 lb pd hammer spring

https://photos.app.goo.gl/TLzzzUyC9EjqjFM67 - trigger bar

https://photos.app.goo.gl/ybA7mYrp9mUymyum9 - bolo

https://photos.app.goo.gl/7NEvPe9xBeod4ooU7

3 hours ago, Polymer said:

Your sear completely clearing hammer hooks in double action? Over travel screw move any?

The over travel screw is out of the way. Ill double check the sear after work with the bolo, but it looks good with the factory interrupter

Edited by Kraj

29 minutes ago, tdp88 said:

With your current set up, what is the failure rate on DA?

From the time it started being an issue probably 75% of the time its more than one strike