Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need some Mark 7 revolution advice.

Hey folks - Long time lurker - Been lurking since Mr. Enos made these forums, actually.

I'm about to start an ammunition manufacturing business in CT.

I'm basically making a MK262/M118LR/Mk248 and 300blk with military powders due to a contract I have. At about 30% less per round than Prime, Hornady or Black Hills.

Anywhoo.

I'm an instructor and one of LEO students heard I was opening a manufacturing business and suggested I look into Mark 7.

So, I googled, did my research and ended up with 2 on order for a grand total of 15k and change.

I'm trying to get boxed ammo out day 1 so, I have several brass suppliers. On working with one for a rather large order (10k+), he asked what presses I would be using - When I told him, I practically gave the guy a coronary. They're being sued, currently still, 2+ years later by Mark 7.

Well, as it normally goes, supplier 1 called supplier 2 who called supplier 3 who called my LOCAL guy.

I had 4 phone calls about how literally everyone is getting sued, apparently one of the top brass resellers in the country had to get their lawyer involved and blanked 2 of these guys.

It's a mess.

Then I expanded my google search to these very forums - Which is honestly where I should've looked in the first place.

Wow.

Now, is the Mark 7 Revolution an incredible machine? Absolutely.

Is the Mark 7 Revolutionary? Sure. Dan and Misty have talked it up to me for months.

Is the Mark 7 going to be reliable? From what I'm reading, no.

Now, the Dillon Super 1050 with the Ammobot can get me within my tolerances with a +0.1 powder deviation.

I've already decided that I need to cancel my orders and direct my energy towards actually getting ammunition out week 1 with dependable, reliable systems.

My question is about the long term.

Now that Lyman owns the company, do you all foresee them becoming a reliable product down the line? Are they actually fixing it now?