Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Titan Trimmer Cutter: Dillon's fit? Boring Bar?

Hi All, 

I got a Titan Trimmer adapter year or two ago because I'm a woodworker and have the bosch 1617 router. I got it to convert 223 to blackout in a single pass and to utilize my case feeder when trimming 223, 308, and blackout. 

That said, it's been 2 years and Titan's website sucks for info. I remember the endmill it came with was ok, nothing special. 

I'd like to upgrade to a boring bar or the dillon cutter, will that work in the Titan? 

Honey Badger sells their boring bar with an extra insert for $140, which seems high. 

I'm not a high volume shooter by any means and my 650 is manually operated. Couldn't imagine I'd process more than a couple 300-500 pieces of brass at a time. Maybe a just using a better endmill is what I need. 

I was hoping to get a cleaner and somewhat chamfered cut with a boring bar.