Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

3 Gun Trigger Upgrade?

Snausages32

Hello,

While I'm still relatively new at this sport, I'm starting to fall out of love for my Timney 3 pound competition trigger.  It's great and all, but I've recently noticed the dumbest thing...  on my double taps, I'm pulling the trigger on the second shot before the trigger has reset.  I'm pretty sure it's just me not letting it reset, but I'm wondering if possibly another trigger would just be a better fit.  It seems like the reset takes forever and needs to travel a mile...  If I just need to practice with it more, so be it.  However I was wondering if anyone has some decent comparative experience with a possible replacement.

I'm only considering single stage triggers, something that has minimal take up, travel to break, overtravel, and reset.  Basically I'm looking for something to break like glass, move 1mm, and reset 1mm.

I've narrowed it down to the Elftmann 3 Gun, the Hiperfire 24c, Hiperfire Eclipse, and Timney Calvin Elite, or keep the Timney I have and just practice more.  The Calvin Elite 1.5 pound pull sounds a little light for my preference, but who knows.

Thoughts?

Thank you!

Edited by Snausages32
Added Hiperfire Eclipse

10 minutes ago, Blockader said:

Get the best Hiperfire you can afford. 

What's your reasoning?  All 3 of those are around  $270-ish.  Price isn't the issue - it's 100% need for function.

Also, here's some data I've found.  Using the Timney Skeletonized as the comparison to the Competition (same trigger, just skeletonized)

Triggers-Stats.thumb.jpg.f4acb2f8606be4a4b23c0947525d457b.jpg

Edited by Snausages32