Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Limcat Razorcat Q and A

armyjohnson1

So I have been shooting a Glock 24 limited for about 2.5 years now. I have had my eyes on a limcat since I started and something about johnny's style does it for me.   

Anyone that has one can y'all tell me pros and cons of the pistol. I have yet to shoot one and would likely go with 9mm. But can y'all tell me grips, safeties, triggers, red dot, etc. I'm new to this and just looking for answers.

Thanks 

J

I’ve got a 9mm major Limcat. Shoots great. Should have it back in a few weeks. Was a shorty. Having it built into a middy with H barrel.

Have some videos of it running as a shorty here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTlr6nIVL4eij-1pOCBuS6w

When it comes back I’ll get done comparing it as a middy.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I only shoot 9mm. 38sc was a borrowed gun a buddy let me try out before I owned a 2011.

I’m only M and to me they shoot very similar if load is set up good. Top guys may see it differently.

I messed around with loads enough that I think you can tune them to your preference to make 9mm work if you want to. At the end of the day a reliable running gun is going to mean more anyway.

And I haven’t shot them side by side yet. Sent the Limcat off just before the Atlas arrived. Will find out in a few weeks. Limcat was running hotter loads since it was a shorty but I shot similar performance level with both. Like the evo grip a lot but it may still be a tad slower for me on reloads. Still like it though.

I don't have a Razor cat but I had a Spearcat, and now have a Beastcat. Limcats are great guns, mine are 9mm and are very reliable. I have tried the silica carbide grip and the PT aggressive steel grip, I prefer the steel grip. The new Limcat steel grip is also very nice, a friend of mine has one and let me check it out.