Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Electronic Scale

I'm interested in this as well. I've been using my D-Terminator scale since ~2002, it still works well and I really like it, but am always interested in improvements if there are any to be had. 

12 minutes ago, Yondering said:

I'm interested in this as well. I've been using my D-Terminator scale since ~2002, it still works well and I really like it, but am always interested in improvements if there are any to be had. 

Yondering,

I believe I bough my scale back in 2001.

My concern is that from the photos, the new one looks cheap and not as well made as the earlier versions.

6 hours ago, Big Guy said:

Thinking of upgrading my old D-Terminator scale for the new one. 

Is it worth the money?

Any other recommendations on what to get or what to stay away from?

I just upgraded to a Gempro 300....very happy with the overall performance and quality.

I've got an older one as well, two or three models back.  It still works fine, but sometimes it will bounce around a bit longer if I have a/c running or my hepa filter running in the room, it's very sensitive to air movement - I guess they all are, but not sure if newer models are an improvement on this?

6 hours ago, 78Staff said:

I've got an older one as well, two or three models back.  It still works fine, but sometimes it will bounce around a bit longer if I have a/c running or my hepa filter running in the room, it's very sensitive to air movement - I guess they all are, but not sure if newer models are an improvement on this?

Staff,

I noticed that my older scale is bouncing way more than before. It annoys the crap out of me, as such it needs to go.

I see you are from Jax.  How are the USPSA clubs doing over there?  SEPSA, SAPSA, Ancient City?

20 hours ago, Big Guy said:

Thinking of upgrading my old D-Terminator scale for the new one. 

Is it worth the money?

Any other recommendations on what to get or what to stay away from?

18 hours ago, Yondering said: