Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Holosun 510c.... really the new "optic hotness"?

Hello PCC shooters. So I got to handle a 510c on a PCC at a local match. Green rectical  (not sure if I like) and the unit looks like it had real potential with the dot/circle combo. I'm fairly new to PCC and run an 8moa Cmore railway. Would anyone with some time behind their 510c care to comment on their experiences or comparisons to other optics used?

• Replies 74
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I switched everything over last year from cmore to holosun 510c with a red reticle......no more burnt out batteries and much faster with the circle dot. Very bright.....I use manual mode. I did just buy a green reticle and I am liking that as well

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I would imagine it would be great for dedicated PCC match with stars/ plateracks etc. at 40+ yards etc. with the small center dot versatility. My concern is getting used to the large circle up closer.

Just bought one after checking one out this afternoon.  Great dot and I like the options.  I bought one in red.  Will be interested to see what others have to say.

I’d like to check it out at Havana if you bring your PCC.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1 minute ago, TRUBL said:

I switched everything over last year from cmore to holosun 510c with a red reticle......no more burnt out batteries and much faster with the circle dot. Very bright.....I use manual mode. I did just buy a green reticle and I am liking that as well

How far back can you go and have the circle stay inside the "A" zone?  ( I haven't done the math yet...)

I would imagine it would be great for dedicated PCC match with stars/ plateracks etc. at 40+ yards etc. with the small center dot versatility. My concern is getting used to the large circle up closer.

The large circle acts as a bracket.......you’ll get use to it fast! And on plate racks I use it as a lead in......you’ll love it