Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

CZ Comparable to CZ CzechMate Parrot

CzEnthusist

Hi,

I am interested in eventually getting a CZ Parrot, but a guy at a gun show told me they aren't worth the money if I am just a serous hobbyist . He stated they are meant for competition that  I never plan on doing and it would be a waste of money. He told me I should just get a CZ SP-01 and  convert to the Parrot Style because it would be much cheaper.  By the time I add the accessories to make it similar to the Parrot, what am I saving $ 200-300.00. The lowest I could find out the door would be 3200-3300.

They basically shoot the same accuracy wise, Any suggestions, SP_01,CZ TSO or Shadow 2 then upgrade.  I was looking at the Shadow 2 and making it like the Parrot, but all Blue would be cool looking.

Hi,

I am interested in eventually getting a CZ Parrot, but a guy at a gun show told me they aren't worth the money if I am just a serous hobbyist . He stated they are meant for competition that  I never plan on doing and it would be a waste of money. He told me I should just get a CZ SP-01 and  convert to the Parrot Style because it would be much cheaper.  By the time I add the accessories to make it similar to the Parrot, what am I saving $ 200-300.00. The lowest I could find out the door would be 3200-3300.

They basically shoot the same accuracy wise, Any suggestions, SP_01,CZ TSO or Shadow 2 then upgrade.  I was looking at the Shadow 2 and making it like the Parrot, but all Blue would be cool looking.
You should try uspsa!! otherwise, yea it's made for competition

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

When you say “ make it like a parrot “. What do you mean?

Just the colored grips and magwell?  

Or are you talking about thumb rest, optics mounts, single action, and barrel comp... not too mention springs, polishing, hammer/trigger parts.