Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New to open and .38 super

PNW

For my Birthday my girlfriend bought me an STI Grandmaster. I know she’s great. I have been shooting carry optics with a Glock 34 for the last 9 months. Open is a whole new world though. I have a couple main questions.

Rig set up: I bought another double alpha belt and CR speed mag holders but not sure what holster to use. Any comments on holsters to use? Money is always an issue with gear, but I’d rather only buy one instead of buying a cheap one to start with.

AMMO: .38 super..... I had honestly not even really heard of this round until a couple months ago. I’m a newbie. Do I have to start loading now? Can I buy rounds online that will work fine or is that a no no?

Add ons: Looking at the *thumb rest [generic]* from gogun for some more stability and the Mag release button from Dawson. Any thoughts or comments on what I should get?

Thank you for your time.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

For my Birthday my girlfriend bought me an STI Grandmaster. I know she’s great. I have been shooting carry optics with a Glock 34 for the last 9 months. Open is a whole new world though. I have a couple main questions.

Rig set up: I bought another double alpha belt and CR speed mag holders but not sure what holster to use. Any comments on holsters to use? Money is always an issue with gear, but I’d rather only buy one instead of buying a cheap one to start with.

AMMO: .38 super..... I had honestly not even really heard of this round until a couple months ago. I’m a newbie. Do I have to start loading now? Can I buy rounds online that will work fine or is that a no no?

Add ons: Looking at the *thumb rest [generic]* from gogun for some more stability and the Mag release button from Dawson. Any thoughts or comments on what I should get?

Thank you for your time.

Holster: DAA Alpha X or Safariland 014