Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

124Gr. FMJ RN and Titegroup

g34661

Hello, I'm new to reloading and want to make sure I'm off to a good start with solid load data. 

Components I'll be using:

RMR 124Gr FMJ Round Nose Bullets

Hodgdon Titegroup

CCI Small Pisto Primers #500

I'm looking for Powder charge grs and  C.O.L/OAL data which have worked for you. (and any PF and fps info you may have)

I will be running them through a Glock 34.  I was unable to find load data for my exact combination of components in reloading manuals.   I used the search function, and the results were mixed and difficult to sort through given the shear size of the results. 

Thanks in advance.

Hello, I'm new to reloading and want to make sure I'm off to a good start with solid load data. 

Hodgdon Titegroup

I'm looking for Powder charge grs and  C.O.L/OAL data which have worked for you. (and any PF and fps info you may have)

I will be running them through a Glock 34.  I was unable to find load data for my exact combination of components in reloading manuals.   I used the search function, and the results were mixed and difficult to sort through given the shear size of the results. 

Thanks in advance.
http://www.hodgdonreloading.com

manufacturers specs for your projectile are: 3.6-4.1 grains of titegroup

Start at 3.4 and work your way up

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

My load for my G34 with 124gr Xtreem Round Nose is. 3.8 gr of TG a Winchester Primer 1.15 OAL. Right around 1090 FPS. CCI primers with this load always gave me a lower FPS. Your mileage may vary. As stated in other post. Start low work your way up.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Lead and coated run fastest, plated is in the middle, and jacketed rounds are the slowest. 

The harder the projectile’s surface, the more gas blows past it before it fully “corks” the hole in your barrel. In simple terms.

The difference in velocity and pressure is not that massive, but it’s worth knowing about.