Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Shadow 2 carry optics weight problem

jeremy kemlo

Just shot my first level two match in Clovis this past weekend. The chrono and gun check was our stage III. They let me bring my gun over to check the weight before I started shooting. Good thing because the gun was overweight on their scale. CZ shadow two large safety lock palm swell grips, which I believe are lighter than the stock grips.  milled by Cz  custom for Carry optics,  delta point pro sight. Mecgar 17 mag with Taylor freelance plus 5 pad and grams guts. After removing the metal shroud on the delta point  I was still slightly overweight. Remove the front sight  and it came to exactly 45 oz.  I thought it was supposed to make weight a little easier than this.  I may need to look into getting the lok palm swell light grips,   Has this been the case for any one else or could the scale have been off.  

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

8 hours ago, jeremy kemlo said:

Just shot my first level two match in Clovis this past weekend. The chrono and gun check was our stage III. They let me bring my gun over to check the weight before I started shooting. Good thing because the gun was overweight on their scale. CZ shadow two large safety lock palm swell grips, which I believe are lighter than the stock grips.  milled by Cz  custom for Carry optics,  delta point pro sight. Mecgar 17 mag with Taylor freelance plus 5 pad and grams guts. After removing the metal shroud on the delta point  I was still slightly overweight. Remove the front sight  and it came to exactly 45 oz.  I thought it was supposed to make weight a little easier than this.  I may need to look into getting the lok palm swell light grips,   Has this been the case for any one else or could the scale have been off.  

Every little bit helps, and not all scales are accurate.

What do those taylor extensions weigh? 

Are the lok grips the lightweight ones?