Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Diamond Back DB9RB question

Hi. 

I started shooting PCC this year and love it.  I have purchased a new DB9 RB AR rifle and it works great.  Dropped in a new Timney Trigger and it runs like a champ.  This weekend was a PCC points match and I have figured out that I cannot reload quickly do to the small Mag well.  Does anybody know if there is a enlarged Magazine well for the Diamond Back PCC?   Thanks for your help. 

Paul 

On 2/3/2019 at 6:28 PM, MrBean said:

Hi. 

I started shooting PCC this year and love it.  I have purchased a new DB9 RB AR rifle and it works great.  Dropped in a new Timney Trigger and it runs like a champ.  This weekend was a PCC points match and I have figured out that I cannot reload quickly do to the small Mag well.  Does anybody know if there is a enlarged Magazine well for the Diamond Back PCC?   Thanks for your help. 

Paul 

I had been working with BMILLER here to get one made for the GUN. I had sent him precise measurements and pics and he was just not able to get one done or it appears to have the time to work on developing a magwell for such a SMALL MINORITY (me alone till you popped up here!) to make it worth his while to go to all the work in R&D for a one off.

I love my Diamondback. I have yet to find a magwell that even looks close to fitting the gun.

I will say this, IF you practice enough doing reloads you DON'T need a magwell. I have had 2 of the GM PCC shooters here in the ATL say that I do the fastest reload they have seen for a gun WITHOUT a magwell. 

5 minutes ago, Bill H said:

Titan Rockets said he would do it if he had good measurements. 

do you have contact information for them? I think I still have all the pics with the caliper measurements in my phone I can send to them.