Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

P320x5 or....

mich3210

Posted over in the "Other & Comparision" section, but haven't gotten much response...

Good Morning All!

Looking for some help here. I started shooting IDPA and Action Pistol last year with an H&K VP9. I did really well, and fell in love with the sport. I'm looking to take things to the next level and get a new firearm specifically for competition. I had the opportunity to shoot the following last night: XDm 5.25 Comp, M&P Pro, Glock 34, Walther PPQ M2, Canik TP9SF and Sig P320x5. 

Out of those that I shot, I shot the Canik and Sig the best. They had the tightest groups and they both felt the best in my hand. I was really surprised at how well the Canik felt and especially how well it shot. It was extremely accurate! The Sig seemed to eat up the recoil much better, most likely due to the heftier weight.

Now it comes down to making a decision, and I'm really torn on which direction to go. The price point of the Canik is very tempting, considering that I can get the gun and an optic for about the same price as just the Sig alone. I will be adding an optic to whichever one I get. If I go with the Sig I'll be topping it with a Romeo 1, if I go with the Canik I'll be topping it with a Vortex Venom. Either will be a 6MOA. 

I'd appreciate feedback from those of you that have experience with both of these guns.

I have a canik tp9sfx and love it! I also have a Sig p320 x5 but have yet to use it. Both feel great in my hands.
Will post back after using both side by side.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

To my surprise the canik's run, never seen one go bad during a match.

Shot one quite a bit 4-500 rounds during two practice sessions with a friend.

I owned the sig 320rx and a Tanfo at the time.  Wasn't happy with  the Tanfo(mine always seem finicky with ammo) Probably my fault.