Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Sig Romeo 1 6moa. Yes,no maybe? Recommendations please

vgdvc

Hello. So I'm still waiting to receive my Brazos SC open gun ,up to UPS at this point. No one told me that waiting for it would actually lead to more supplement purchases in anticipation of getting it LOL. Currently it has a cmore slide ride on it. I am new to open division but I do see that the trend has been going towards the smaller dot scopes. Doing a little research it seems the Romeo 1 6moa is gathering a pretty strong following and Brazos makes a mount specifically for it. Can anyone out there tell me their experiences with this particular scope? thank you

Haven’t used one on an open gun but have one on a 40 cal duty weapon. It has held up great to daily carry and full power 40 rounds in slide mount. The dot is very bright in comparison to all the others I’ve compared it to. (RTS2, DPP, RMR, both vortex’s)

There is a GM in Midwest using one his open guns. Last I heard he was over 10k on it and happy with it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Nice. Thanks for the input. I know the practical thing to do would be wait and at least try to cmore.  I'm gathering up everything else getting ready for this open division endeavor and now the dot choice has me already looking at options.

I did the same thing. Had a new dot on order before my open gun arrived.

Romeo 1 was going to be my next dot after I tested the 2.5DPP bit now I want to test the holosun 510 also. It’s huge like a slideride but at least the window is bigger, not just the body.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The 6moa Romeo 1 is a great sight. I have one that I was planning to put on my open gun. But had a little mount issue. Ended up with a DPP on there.

Everglades and Cheely both make mounts for it. The one I have is the brightest dot I've ever seen. Of coarse it's adjustable. But it goes a couple notches brighter then the DPP.