Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

What off the shelf ammo do you like to use for competition with the CZ Shadow 2?

kmam2010

I am new to competition shooting. I have tried multiple brands of 115 grain and blazer brass 124 grain. I have found that the blazer 124 grain seems to group tighter. I am eager to try the 147 grain at some point. What brand ammo and grain weight do you recommend for use with the shadow 2 for USPSA. Thank you in advance for your time.

I’ve had great luck with the Federal Syntech 150 and Suppressor 124 ammo in my Stock 2.

Someone told me that Federal has a new primer that is less sensitive while I was at nationals. Has anyone else heard anything about that?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3 hours ago, wav3rhythm said:

I’ve had great luck with the Federal Syntech 150 and Suppressor 124 ammo in my Stock 2.

Someone told me that Federal has a new primer that is less sensitive while I was at nationals. Has anyone else heard anything about that?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I heard similar and saw some shooters switching to American Eagle b/c they didn't trust syntech.

6 hours ago, GrumpyOne said:

When I had to buy ammo for my Shadow 1, I went with Federal American Eagle 147

This is what I use when I don’t shoot reloads, shoots pretty soft and has  fired every round  with 11.5 hammer spring and 11lb recoil spring. 

lawman 147 shoots a bit softer than the American Eagle 147 so I used to shoot that all the time for 147

for 124 the S&B 124 shoots very accurately and is reliable.  It's a bit hotter than most 124 but I got used to it and shot it 

quite well.

I reload now so I try to only shoot my own 147 rounds during competition.

For plinking on the range I still shoot Blazer,S&B AE, lawman, Aguila. As long as it goes bang I'm not too picky :)

When i reload i shoot 147 gr out of my Shadow 2. I have used both SNS and Xtreme. Both work great.