Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Fair price for Steel Master

blacklab

I'm not sure what the rules are on this but I'm just looking for advice, please delete if not allowed. 

I have a STI Steal Master that I don't use and a friend of mine has been pestering me to sell it to him. I could use the money to fund another open gun build but I'm not sure what its worth. It has about 8k through it, stippled grip, Dawson magwell and trigger work done to it. I looked around on the web but the prices vary so much its had to nail down a number. He is a friend so I would like to treat him fair but I don't want to cut myself short ether. 

I'm not sure what the rules are on this but I'm just looking for advice, please delete if not allowed. 

I have a STI Steal Master that I don't use and a friend of mine has been pestering me to sell it to him. I could use the money to fund another open gun build but I'm not sure what its worth. It has about 8k through it, stippled grip, Dawson magwell and trigger work done to it. I looked around on the web but the prices vary so much its had to nail down a number. He is a friend so I would like to treat him fair but I don't want to cut myself short ether. 
I just sold mine for $2400 with one mag. after some hard negotiations since the new DVC is selling for X dollars more. PM me if you want more info.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
12 hours ago, MikeThomas said:

cconnection - Are those Steelmasters pre-set for low pf loads in the 110 to 120 range?  Thanks!

Their designed to work with factory ammo but I’ve heard of people running Major PF through them. 

Following. I have a steel master with pt grip on it and sv trigger. Gun is amazing. But all I shoot is white box. Heard you can’t ahoot major so wondering what has to be said about this 
I shot major out of mine with heavier spring in it. It was my backup Open gun and it did very well!

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk