Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!
Bench

M2.0 5" vs. 5" Pro

In reading past posts on this forum it seems there are quite a number of M2.0 5" shooters here being used in competition. I'm looking at finding out the differences between the the two pistols besides the sights, the finishes and beaver tail. Primarily, is there a difference in the chassis between the two? I would think not but I don't want to find out later that there's tuning options for one more than the other. This is my first year shooting USPSA and looking for a pistol that will work for production for a long time.

Yes, the M2.0 frame has a much more substantial metal insert. My 5" 9mm M2.0 is much more accurate than my stock 5" 9mm Pros... indeed, the stock M2.0 barrel is close to the accuracy of my Apex barrels. That, plus the Pro internals are basically crap and will need to be replaced anyway. I would not recommend a Pro.

20 minutes ago, StealthyBlagga said:

Yes, the M2.0 frame has a much more substantial metal insert. My 5" 9mm M2.0 is much more accurate than my stock 5" 9mm Pros... indeed, the stock M2.0 barrel is close to the accuracy of my Apex barrels. That, plus the Pro internals are basically crap and will need to be replaced anyway. I would not recommend a Pro.

Wow, I would have thought it would be the other way around with the crap internals.

What upgrades have you done to your M2.0?

58 minutes ago, Bench said:

Wow, I would have thought it would be the other way around with the crap internals.

What upgrades have you done to your M2.0?