Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Your Favorites

CuttingEdgeAmmo

I love my :

627,625,610,357 Blackhawk,Super Redhawk 454, 1917,6 inch GP100 and even the little 7 shot 357 taurus snubby I picked up used...

My favorite would be the 1917 it's # is in the low 50k, so it was most likely in France.  I wish it could talk.  I almost never shoot it ( the sights are awful)

The 627 is the most useful, the 454 can roar, the 610 and 625 pack great and can do anything I need...

I miss the Redhawk in 45 Colt I sold.. 

I give up.  I can't answer the question

45 Colt in a strong revolver is the most versatile, 357 uses less lead and gives me 2 extra rounds, 10mm is versatile as well, 

I give up

Edited by Makicjf

I’ll play even though I’m a newb:

1. Favorite (only) revolver : Smith 66 4” - see pic, but an 8 shot is in my near future 

2. Favorite cartridge: still doing .38 special but might go short colt or 9 (see above) love heavy round-nose coated Bullets. Have tried Bayou and blue. Currently running them over Universal as I got 5 lbs of it from a friend who’s moved on. New to reloading  so I’m happy if it goes bang, hits the target and I still have all my fingers.

3. Front sight? Part of choosing the gun. I haven’t gotten into aftermarket sights yet.

163C9FA5-0819-4B95-85E2-AFE44392F9D9.jpeg

Edited by Mcfoto

PC 627 (competition 160 coated rn at 133 pf), 325 Thunder Ranch (EDC 230 HST's).  For me both cleaned up nice, work well once I hmmm massaged them? and do the job I ask.

38 short colt, 45 acp

Factory .196 rear sight (627 came with it had to install on the 325), proper height F/O with whatever width fits your eyes (one reason I like the "Classic FS" it's one of the few things to change on a revolver.