Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Getting DQed. A lot.

CrashDodson

I have been shooting USPSA for about 3 years or so now.  I am the match director for a USPSA club.  I shoot only limited division in which I am currently M class.  

Last year I got DQed for dropping a brand new pistol on the first stage of a major match, never even fired a shot.  Later in the year I got DQed on the first stage of the second day at nationals.  My first ever trip to nationals, DQed for an AD right after a reload.  This last week we had a local outlaw match, its a match thats been running the same 8 stages since the 80's.  There were about 70 or so shooters and I DQed after ADing a round over the berm during a reload on the first stage.  This year at an area match on the first stage of the day I got a bad grip which resulted in me dropping a mag, fumbled the reload after that. 

Ive never been DQed at a regular monthly uspsa match.  Ive also shot plenty of Major matches and not had any issues.  Ive never been DQ'ed on a 180 call.  I dry fire A LOT.  I also shoot live fire at least once a week.  I never run into these issues in practice.