Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

choosing 1-6 scope help

1911vm

I am new to 1-6 world and after reading and looking at videos for days I narrowed it down to 3. my budget is 1500max with mount.  if I am missing something please feel free to add. I like all 3 reticles. and looking for the most forgiving eye box. Thanks

PS I rarely shoot past 400 so I am sure 1-4 would work also .

http://www.vortexoptics.com/product/razor-hd-gen-2-1-6x24-riflescope-with-jm-1-reticle/reticle

https://www.midwayusa.com/product/239017/leupold-vx-6-rifle-scope-30mm-tube-1-6x-24mm-multigun-custom-dial-system-cds-illuminated-cmr2-reticle-matte

http://www.eotechinc.com/precision-rifle-scopes/vudu-1-6x

also a friend of mine is telling me not waist my money and go with this

http://www.sightmark.com/product.php?item=1082

• Replies 111
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Go with the Vortex, high quality customer service,scopes and lifetime warranty can not be beat. I own a couple and never had an issue and if I do, I know Vortex will make it right.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It took a while for this to sink in for me, but I've finally come to the conclusion that you never waste money on good glass - you can only waste money on bad glass. Bottom-tier optics are actually the most expensive, because all they accomplish is adding $300-$400 to the cost of the quality optic that you eventually buy to replace it. Good glass is an investment; bad glass is a waste. So, I'd say that it's a hard pass on the Sightmark.