Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Triggers- Good God!

So many trigger choices for PCC. AND so many stories of them not working reliably to some extent. Thinking of just leaving it stock milspec but don't want to short change myself. Thoughts?

You can certainly run milspec but it sucks for competition.  I've personally tested Velocity triggers which are a no-go for AR9s due to doubling after about 500 rounds.

I've been running a Timney 667S hard for a couple of years with zero issues in a ton of USPSA & Steel Challenge matches.

25 minutes ago, Tampa-XD45 said:

You can certainly run milspec but it sucks for competition.  I've personally tested Velocity triggers which are a no-go for AR9s due to doubling after about 500 rounds.

I've been running a Timney 667S hard for a couple of years with zero issues in a ton of USPSA & Steel Challenge matches.

Same here.  I've got a total of 4 Timney 667S's in everything from a POF P308 down to my DI AR-45.  They're good to go.  

I have a PCC for USPSA running a Hiperfire 24 3G, a PCC for Steel Challenge running a Hiperfire 24C and my daughter has a PCC running a Hiperfire 24C.  Guess what trigger We like in our PCC's?

Milspec is ok for just plinking though.

2 hours ago, CharlieD said:

There are a ton of JP GMR PCCs out there, we have 6,000rnds through ours without issue.  So a JP trigger is a pretty safe bet.

The "safe bets" are JP and Hiperfire.  I prefer the yellow springs in my JP and have no problems setting off rifle or pistol primers with that combination.  

1 hour ago, BayouSlide said:

No problems here with a Hiperfire 3G (w/strongest springs for lightest pull) in a PSA lower running a Taccom upper.

:cheers:

Curtis

This is the exact setup I am running.  I did however break a firing pin at around 600 rounds.  Not sure if it was due to the hammer force or not.  New pin has about 800 rounds on it now.

17 hours ago, L9X25 said: