Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Cheely E2 vs PT Evo

niroth81

I just fit my E2 last night and will get it out to be finished tomorrow.  I've never held an EVO, so I'm not going to talk about something I have no knowledge of.  That said, I wouldn't describe the E2 as "not grippy at all"...I had seen some people describe it as a sort of "medium" texture and was actually surprised at how grippy it is compared to my expectations based on other people's descriptions.  That's not intended as an insult Maximis228, just my personal opinion.

Haven't shot it yet since I just got it fitted/blended last night, but the E2 seems very comfortable and (IMHO) plenty grippy.

Edited by fbzero

7 minutes ago, fbzero said:

I just fit my E2 last night and will get it out to be finished tomorrow.  I've never held an EVO, so I'm not going to talk about something I have no knowledge of.  That said, I wouldn't describe the E2 as "not grippy at all"...I had seen some people describe it as a sort of "medium" texture and was actually surprised at how grippy it is compared to my expectations based on other people's descriptions.  That's not intended as an insult Maximis228, just my personal opinion.

Haven't shot it yet since I just got it fitted/blended last night, but the E2 seems very comfortable and (IMHO) plenty grippy.

Not at all. I have held the PT in the raw and Cerakoted, a E2, and a SVI aggressive back to back to back to back. The E2 was by far the least grippy. I personally would say about half as grippy as any other offering I tried at the moment.

4 minutes ago, Maximis228 said:

Not at all. I have held the PT in the raw and Cerakoted, a E2, and a SVI aggressive back to back to back to back. The E2 was by far the least grippy. I personally would say about half as grippy as any other offering I tried at the moment.