Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

CZC SP-01 Shadow Target II

andyivan

Just inherited a CZ custom shop, shadow Target II and was wanting to know if or what division it would fall into in IDPA?  I'm new to the sport and read the rules but wanted some feedback.  Thanks. 

You've inherited thorobred USPSA production gun that is also an awesome choice for IPSC's production division. All of my CZ 75's as well as my SPO1's have been tuned (either prior to delivery or shortly after purchase), either by Angus' crew or by Matt Mink. Both of these 2 groups comprise some of the best CZ gunsmith's out there. Anyway, the most appropriate division for you would be Standard Service Pistol (SSP).

Stock Service Pistol (SSP) Division

Pistols in the SSP division must be semi-automatic, double-action or Glock Safe Action™, 9mm (9x19mm) or larger caliber, have a maximum unloaded weight of 43 oz. (1.219 kg) including the heaviest empty magazine, and have a minimum annual production of 2000 units (discontinued models must have had a minimum total production of 20,000 units).  SSP guns are intended to be "factory-stock" guns: only a few modifications are allowed (See IDPA Rulebook for full details).  Maximum barrel length is not directly specified, but will generally be around five inches (12.7 cm); pistols must fit in the IDPA gun test box (see dimensions above) with the largest empty magazine inserted.  SSP guns must use ammunition meeting a minimum Power Factor of 125,000.

Enhanced Service Pistol (ESP) Division