Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock Magazine Release Bevel Production Legal?

Outofammo

Hello everyone. I am new to USPSA but have shot IDPA as well as various other local competitive shooting events for the past few years. I also have prior law enforcement experience. I am trying to make sense out of the recently effective (May 2018) USPSA Production Division rules. I have done some quite extensive research in an attempt to locate a definitive answer but have been unsuccessful so far. I am thinking this is possibly because the changes to the Production Division occurred so recently. My question would be is a magazine release bevel or relief legal in the Production Division?

21.4 Reads as follows:  Grip modifications such as, but not limited to, undercutting/smoothing the trigger guard, adding or

removing finger grooves, or adding stippling, grip tape, or checkering are allowed. Replacement grip panels are allowed

provided they do not extend below the butt of the gun to form a make-shift magwell.

Revolver grips may be replaced with OEM or aftermarket grips of any shape, profile and surface texture.

Special Notes/Clarifications: See 22.2, below, for specifics with regard to modifications on revolver grips.

22.2 Reads as follows: Grips Non-OFM Grip modifications (addition or removal of material) that provide function such as a beavertail or

thumb rest are prohibited. Revolver grips may be replaced with OFM or aftermarket grips of any shape, profile, and texture.

Adding or removing material to change the profile of Revolver grips is specifically allowed.

Common sense would tell me that it would be allowed as 21.4 states "such as, but not limited to" and a magazine release bevel is along the same lines as undercutting/smoothing the trigger guard, modifying finger grooves, etc.