Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Looking for a match

Hopefully this is the right section for this. I’m new to the USPSA world and I am looking for a match for the Saturday ofter next (26th), I’m also trying to build a schedule so I can potentially shoot every weekend of every month too. l and I can’t seem to find one. I found one for every other weekend of the month but not the 4th weekend. Any suggestions? Sundays don’t work for me, and I would prefer not to shoot indoor, I don’t like indoor ranges, just something about the lighting. I’m in the College Station area and am willing to drive about 2-2.5 hrs away to shoot, so Houston, Austin, Temple and such (I already have some from those places on the schedule but I am sure I missed some). Also any other weekend would be appreciated just for more options

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If your on Facebook search USPSA Area 4 and join the group. Texas is in Area 4 and there will be a lot of members on there that can point you in the direction of when and where local matches are. Hope that helps you.

Kind of, but I don’t facebook (only used it for deployments), or Instagram or really any other social media besides forums. Lol I might be able to ask my wife though

1st weekend:  Kidlat at KellC Ranch (Rosenberg) - Saturdays

2nd weekend: Thunder Tactical Shooters (east of The Woodlands) - Saturdays

3rd weekend: Brazosland at CCC (Navasota) - Sundays

4th weekend: CCC at CCC (Navasota) - Sundays

Lots more on the schedule around Houston (especially at KellC).  Google Area 59.

This weekend, Brazosland.   

https://practiscore.com/brazosland-pistoleros-may-20th-2018-uspsa/register

A falling steel match (non-USPSA) is also the 2nd weekend at CCC.  (JP Enterprise Steel)

Edited by Flatland Shooter