Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Custom Open Glock

jerkeejoe

My custom built Open Glock should be arriving in the next week or so from DC Precision and I can't wait!  This will be my first serious venture into open shooting.  I've been shooting limited for a few months now and look forward to jumping into Open. Decided to go with a glock as it's what i shoot best.  My limited gun is a modified G35 and I managed to shoot to a high A class my first few months, so I figure I can be plenty fast with an open Glock as well.

I'll post pics of my actual gun when it comes, but in the meantime, here's a pic of his personal gun he built for himself.  Mine will be nearly identical except coated multicam (because why not).

Started life as a G17. Slide milled significantly, custom designed (by DCP) and built frame weight, optic mount, and comp. Fully blended magwell, modified Apex trigger parts, and a KKM barrel. Total length is 1" longer than a stock G34.

404282503_OpenGlock.thumb.jpg.52c99529b620d03a512cbdfd276cb0e0.jpg

That looks pretty sweet. What does something like that run? Ive been shooting glocks for a couple years and just bought my first 2011 open gun used recently. Everyone talked me out of going the open glock route. Though I like the idea of it as my glocks have been bulletproof as far as reliability.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I'm hesitant to post the price since it's a custom.  Feel free to reach out to the smith and he can give you more info. I'm just a customer of his and have no financial interest in promoting his stuff. I'll post an honest and unbiased range report when I get the gun. That said, here's a link to his site and facebook if you want to contact him.

http://www.dcprecision.us/

https://www.facebook.com/DCPrecisionLLC/