Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New Franchi Affinity + Parts vs Used Benelli

SlvrDragon50

I've got my rifle and pistol now, and I'm starting to look towards a shotgun purchase. I am a buy once, cry once type of person so I don't mind spending some money as long as it results in not spending thousands more upgrading and upgrading.

I've seen some great tuned Benelli M2 deals here on BE for ~$1800 or so, but it looks like I can get a a Franchi Affinity 3.0 tuned for ~$1300. After reading a lot of threads on the similarity between the Franchi and Benelli, I'm leaning towards Franchi simply because I'm not a pro, and it seems like the Affinity is practically the same gun as the M2.

Any suggestions?

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've had a full race m2 done by Accurate Iron and it was an absolutely fantastic gun! I ended up selling it and recently purchased a franchi affinity simply due to the money. I picked up a brand new affinity for 525 and figure I'll be in another 500-600 and I will have a shotgun that is 90% of what my m2 was for 50% of the cost.

12 hours ago, jswhitesell619 said:

I've had a full race m2 done by Accurate Iron and it was an absolutely fantastic gun! I ended up selling it and recently purchased a franchi affinity simply due to the money. I picked up a brand new affinity for 525 and figure I'll be in another 500-600 and I will have a shotgun that is 90% of what my m2 was for 50% of the cost.

Great, that's exactly what I wanted to hear. I saw the AI M2 here that was real tempting until I read the Franchi reviews. I think the M3k vs M2 would be a little easier to decide (just a bit... in favor of the M2).

Are you planning on doing the work yourself or sending it off? I sent MOA an email, but I didn't hear back. Unfortunately it seems Franchis have gone up to ~$650-700 now :( 

Edited by SlvrDragon50