Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Stick's Training, Range and Match Log Diary

stick

Initial Diary entry

I decided to make a diary to document my path.  A little about me.

I love to shoot.  I just started shooting again after a year vacation.  I'm totally screwed up in my shooting.  I'm left handed and right eye dominant.  I shoot pistols left handed and rifles right handed.  I always had issues aligning the sights correctly on pistols...then I built a PCC with a C-more railway.  Now I have the PCC bug.  I'm also thinking about dabbling in Carry Optics.  I recently installed a Vortex Venom on my M&P Pro.

I'm currently classed C in USPSA at 54%  I only have 4 classifiers in though.  

My goal is to make A class in PCC.

My Commitment to dry fire a minimum of 5 days a week for 10-15 minutes a day.

I try to live fire once a week, but work and life interferes.  Working rotating weekends, I try to shoot 2-4 matches a month.

Any and all help, tips, suggestions, encouragement and comments are greatly appreciated. 

• Replies 282
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

12/28/17

Equipment used:  CR speed belt and AR9 PCC rifle with C-more railway.

Today's Dry fire training was indoors using 1/3 scale USPSA targets.

I used 2 setups today. #1 was 6 chickens and El Presidente

Six chickens had the  timer set for 7 seconds.  I seemed to struggle with 7 seconds on this scenario.  The reload coupled by the change from strong hand to weak shoulder slowed me down.  When I increased the timer to 8 seconds, I was beating the timer consistently.  I will have to continue to work  on shoulder transitions.  Next training session I will decrease the timer to 7.8 seconds until the transitions smooth out a little.

El Presidente timer was set at 5 seconds.  when I nailed the reloads, I was beating the timer by a millisecond.  obviously when I fumbled the reload (even slightly) I was slower.