Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Has anyone tried the new SVI grip?

cs62

On 9/5/2017 at 9:36 PM, Mhall said:

Put my hands on two of them at A3. Very nice. Pretty grippy, and was told, by the shooter who's guns they were, used to use aggressive micro pockets and is switching to these exclusively. 

So are they more aggressive or less aggressive than the aggressive micro pockets? 

11 hours ago, Balakay said:

So are they more aggressive or less aggressive than the aggressive micro pockets? 

They are way less sharp. They don't actually feel grippy at all. I only put my hands on them, I did not fire a shot. 

Here are a few pics of the new "187" (left) and "250" (right) grips.  I'm not a professional photographer, but hopefully they give you better views, or at least additional ones, to form a loose opinion about them.  Obviously, none of us really knows how they'll perform without live-fire.

After handling them for 30 minutes or so, I can't perceive a whole lot of difference between the two in terms of friction against horizontal or side-to-side torquing.  I do, however, feel slightly more resistance against vertical slippage, which I think will aid in retaining a solid purchase against muzzle flip.  Take a look and form your own opinion.  Most, if not all, the pics on INFINITY's FB page are the "187" version.  The "250" is supposed to pricklier and "grippier."  I don't know if that's necessarily the case.  But again, only live-fire would prove one way or the other.

W03aoRBl.jpgoTuJLBEl.jpghBh5U2Jl.jpg5M7UMQfl.jpgxEsFaepl.jpg