Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Dillon XL 650 SL 900 Primer stop switch

Hi guys.

I finished up the rotocam follower in December, makes things a lot nicer, and now I added the one I really wanted, but didn't have the wherewithall to do until recently. 

The primer stop switch.

Just offered on ebay.

Only one on earth, brand new... and busting my tail to fill orders.

Just search "Dillon Primer Stop..."

It will come up.

But there again, I have to plug slide guide.

I bought a single tube of this stuff, and it is amazing.

If you haven't got any, get some.

My applications are in production machining.

I am still amazed at what it did for me, and three years out of a single tube... crazy.

It has another 5 years in it.

Edited by snowshooze
bad typing.

I am merely a dumb Machinist.

" Snowshooze, you make great stuff. But have you been drinking? That was like reading one, run-on sentence. "

Is that what ya meant?

Ya know, I graduated third grade.

Then, I went to work full-time.

Edited by snowshooze

• 8 months later...
22 minutes ago, SCTaylor said:

Can you elaborate? 

The bearing on the cam I purchased is too large in diameter. It causes timing issues seating primers quickly.

22 hours ago, 858 said:

The bearing on the cam I purchased is too large in diameter. It causes timing issues seating primers quickly.

Meant to quote this for my above... cant seem to edit correctly.

34 minutes ago, rjacobs said:

Did you purchase one from the OP Snowshooze? 

I just got one from him and it runs like a champ, zero issues.

Actually no. The unit I purchased has a 16mm OD bearing. The bearing diameter is too large so the press either blunts directly in the center top of the bearing or the shell plate indexes too late (crushing primers). I'm not sure of the bearing size Snowshoes but if it's the same it's going to have the same problem.

5 hours ago, 858 said: