Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

JP Enterprise Rifles- Anyone shooting one?

Nick Weidhaas

Hello,

If you are shooting a JP AR could you let me know how you like it and your experience with the company.  I'm considering one of their new CTR rifle or their level 1 tactical rifle.  There is about a $300 difference between the two rifles.  I'm new to 3 gun and JP's products.  Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Nick-

I have a JP Competition upper with the 20" Lightweight barrel (1:8). I love it. It functions flawlessly, and is extremely accurate (1/2 MOA, or better with good handloads, 1 Moa with most factory ball).

With the low mass operating system, and JP muzzle brake, I get a super lightweight rifle that also has minimal recoil impulse. I use a 3.5-10 Leupold variable variable with a JPoint dot sight mounted on the scope. An ACOG, or CQT would be a perfect match for this type of rifle.

I have the full on JP muzzle brake, and the Large handguard that covers the gas block. The "Tactical" (or Cooley) muzzle brake along with the slimmer handguard (that doesn't cover the gas block) would give you a rifle that works for Limited, or Open class.

I give the JP rifle 5 stars. John Paul also takes real good care of his customers.

jp_ar-15.jpg

Regards,

Nick,

The people and products at JP are strictly "First Class" and you will not have a problem with either.  If you should have a problem with one of their products they will make it right.  I met and spoke, at length, with John Paul and he is a great and knowledgeable guy.  If you can afford the prices there is no reason not to buy his products.

Leo

Thanks for the feedback.  Anyone running JP's LW 18" bbl with a BC comp?  If I buy a JP rifle, I've been cleared to use it at work as well as compete in 3 gun.  The 18" bbl., would work better for entry and not much longer than the 16" bbls we run on our M4's now.

Thanks again,

Nick