Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

My unicorn bait worked!!!!

CookieTheSwede

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

LOVE this thing! Went straight to the range and put 60 rounds through it.

2ce46fde83d06d34c1def7a6786177ba.jpg

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Maybe one day I will get one of these to go with my SP01 Shadow Orange. Congrats on a very nice pistol [emoji1303]

I have one on the way after a long wait. What holster do you plan on using? Would it fit one for the regular tactical sport. 

I have a DAA race master. They do sell a dedicated block for it. I think the differences in the frame are minor. But The thumb rest would be the biggest problem.

Look above. There is a post for a holster. Look nice.

I got mine (9mm) a couple weeks ago.  So far I'm loving it.  Super tight build, great trigger, and it's the first CZ I've ever shot that I'm not instantly wishing it had grip tape.  The front and back checkering, and the grip panels, have enough grip for me.  Nice adjustable sight, though I've been shooting the 60 yard gong and it is right on from factory.

Because of the frame changes to the trigger guard area it is a little wobbly in my DAA Race Master SP01 holster.  Still retains though so it'll work until I get tired of the wobbling.

Had one failure to feed on the first mag (I pushed slide forward to remediate) and no failures since in ~500 rounds.  I expected more failures during break in, as it was very tight.  I've been oiling it frequently during this break in process.

Finish is a flat black and just slightly different color on frame vs slide.

Thumb rest is a bit far back for my long thumbs and size L hands. I find it works best for me if I rest my thumb on top of the outside edge of it, instead of trying to jamb the pad of my thumb onto the pedal surface.

Edited by adamge

Some comparisons to regular TS...