Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

TennJeep's Training Thread

TennJeep1618

TennJeep’s Training Thread

I started a training thread about a year ago on another forum (http://gulfcoastgunforum.com/showthread.php?28812-TennJeep-s-Training-Journal), but I’d like to start one here as well, especially since I’m starting to shoot a division that few people shoot on GCGF.

Background:  I’ve been shooting competitively for about 2 years.  I started in IDPA, but have only shot USPSA for the last several months.  I spent a lot of last year switching up guns and trying different things, then eventually got fed up/burned out and took a couple months off from shooting.  I’ve stuck with Production pretty much this entire year so far, but I’m now making the jump into Open.  I traded for an open gun a couple months ago, shot one match, and then went back to production in preparation for the GA State match.  Now that’s over, so I’ve been practicing with my open gun and will shoot my second match in open this coming weekend.

If you want to read what I’ve worked on over the last year, feel free to check out the link above.  I’ll continue to update this thread and that one in the future.  I welcome feedback and constructive criticism.  I know that I have the ability to become a much better shooter, I just need to put in the work and get some guidance along the way.

I had to fight a bunch of other people at the range this past weekend, so I was only able to do a little practice, but I tried to make the most of it.  I mainly worked on finding the dot on the draw and pushed my transition speed.  I did the same thing last night in dry fire.