Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Video Games

lynn jones

For the last year or so, i have been playing video games on my computer, lately on-line games. i think it has helped my shooting.  my reaction time has decreased and i seem to be shooting faster and more accurate.  what do you think.

lynn jones

I know I started shooting better after dropping the gaming time considerably. I have a playstation with the gaming guns. After a night on that thing you want to shoot your real blaster as fast as that. 0.08 splits and always hitting things. It frustrated me :)

Well i have heart people say before they have such good reaction in traffic because they shoot.......

Maybe when you did spend the time you have been doing on the video games in dry and live fire practice you had even better faster and more accurate shooting skills.

I don't think there is a specific relationship between playing videogames and decreasing reaction time.

You are just becoming a better shooter and maybe therefor getting better in the videogames.

Just my opinion

Greetings

Adrie

Back in the day,  when "Lethal Enforcer" first came out on Sega, I think it was.  I put a Tasco Pro-point on my video blaster.  The game had a pretty nice shooting gallery portion with various drills and targets.  I didn't play the 'action' portion of the game much, but I think the shooting gallery was fair dry fire practice.

When I was getting started, I played a lot of duck hunt and the clays game weak hand. Trying to score a million points weakhanded is tough, but, it can be done! :-) Sure helped learning the trigger control with my left hand and its cheap. Also will help build up the muscles in the arm. Holding the darn thing up that long is some work.

Take care,

• 1 month later...